MAL’s 2017 Anime Watching Challenge

akg_headphones-mio-akiyama-12-420x280

Oh boy, I’m going to try to do MyAnimeList’s 2017 anime challenge this year. Basically you choose the difficulty, get a randomly generated bingo card, pick a pattern and whatever numbers fall in that pattern you go through a list of categories, show types and everything like “watch a slice of life”, “an anime from 1960-1979” etc., you find the numbers and bam make a list. It’s a whole thing. This is what I ended up with…

I’m going to be realistic and easy with myself since I often just watch new series so I went on the easiest difficulty and choose some OVAs and shorts when I could to give me some interesting things. Honestly I don’t even know that I can watch all 7 full lengths I listed as my focus goes everywhere, I make plan to watch lists and find other stuff to watch, I decide these things at random.

Also now that I watch more airing shows then every I don’t devote much time to old shows. I put a couple of airing shows on my list and I do hope to watch a lot, and beat the 38 I saw in 2016. So I just wanted to put this clearly and update at times. Most people could finish these shows in a month or two (sans the airing ones of course) but for me, I just want to complete it more the anything.

So bam, this is how my list turned out.

Full Length

utena_anthy-utena114

Hataraki Man
Michiko to Hatchin
xxxHOLiC
Madoka Magica
Revolutionary Girl Utena
Special A
Plastic Memories

2017 Series

seiren-cover

BanG Dream!
Seiren
Little Witch Academia (TV)
Fukumenkei Noise
Urara Meirochou

OVA’s

1124970871_picture4

Transformers Zone
FLCL
Bubblegum Crisis
Gestalt
Gunbuster

Shorts

detroit-metal-city-full-616864

Gokujo
Sakura Trick
Detroit Metal City

Movies

s725-66fa36

Belladonna of Sadness

Oh boy look at this weak n’ short list! Ha ha let’s see how it goes!

About The Manimal

I like to talk about things and stuff. It's cool.
This entry was posted in General Anime and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

